Kiwanis of PGKiwanis Club of Pacific Grove

2019 Calendar of Events

Joe Smith Flipping It

August

Saturday Aug 3 Salinas Valley Half Marathon Parking Control Pessagno Winery River Road
Tuesday Aug 6 Returning PG Unified School District Staff pancake breakfast Community Center
Wednesday Aug 7 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Aug 10 Youth Center pancake breakfast Youth Center
Wednesday Aug 21 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

September

Wednesday Sep 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Sep 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

October

Wednesday Oct 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Thursday Oct 3 PGHS Football pancake dinner Youth Center
Saturday Oct 12 Hole-in-One Contest Pacific Grove Golf Links
Wednesday Oct 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November

Wednesday Nov 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Nov 9 Big Sur Half Marathon pancake breakfast for Cub Pack 126 Lover's Point
Saturday Nov 10 Monterey Bay Half Marathon parking control MPC
Wednesday Nov 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November/December

Two Months Santa Project Various

December

Wednesday Dec 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Dec 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

PG Football Teams Pancake Dinner

Hole-in-One Contest

Our Hole In One Contest from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm at the 17th hole of Pacific Grove Golf Links. In addition to the $10,000 Hole In One prize, there will be prizes for those who get within a 8 foot circle of the hole.  All proceeds of the event go to directly to PGUSD School athletics.

Kiwanis Santa Project

Kiwanis is proud to be working with the local fire departments to provide toys to boys and girls. We are seeking your assistance in bringing the Christmas spirit to the less fortunate! Your donated toys will be delivered to children by the Monterey/Pacific Grove/Carmel Fire Department.

Toys must be brand new and unwrapped.

Toy collection barrels may be found at the following locations:

Robert H Down Elementary School | Carmel Fire Station
Forest Grove Elementary School | Monterey Fire Station No. 1
P.G. Middle School | Monterey Fire Station No. 2
P.G High School | Monterey Fire Station No. 3
P.G. Adult School | Pacific Grove Fire Station
P.G. Travel | Pebble Beach Community Service District
P.G. Tourist Information Center | First Awakenings
Grand Avenue Flooring | Paul's Drapery

Weekly Meeting Speakers

  • We welcome guest speakers.  Please contact us to schedule a speaking engagement.
     

For more information, please contact: Sherry Sands, Chairman - (831) 372-4421