Kiwanis of PGKiwanis Club of Pacific Grove

Joe Smith Flipping It

2022 Calendar of Events

Day Date Event Location

January

Wednesday Jan 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Jan 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

February

Wednesday Feb 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Feb 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

March

Wednesday Mar 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Mar 5 Pony Baseball Opening Day pancake breakfast Muni Park
Wednesday Mar 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

April

Wednesday Apr 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Apr 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Sunday April 24 Big Sur Marathon transportation volunteer Rio Road & Highway One

May

Wednesday May 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday May 7 Pancake Breakfast and Good Old Days Ragtime Program Jewel Park
Wednesday May 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

June

Wednesday Jun 1 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Jun 15 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

July

Wednesday Jul 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Jul 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

August

Tuesday Aug 2 Welcome Back! Returning PG Unified School District Staff pancake breakfast Community Center
Wednesday Aug 3 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Aug 6 Youth Center pancake breakfast Community Center
Wednesday Aug 17 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

September

Wednesday Sep 7 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Sep 21 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

October

Saturday Oct 1 Butterfly Days Pancake Breakfast
Croquet Tournament
Caledonia Park
Wednesday Oct 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Thursday Oct 6 PGHS Football pancake dinner Youth Center
Wednesday Oct 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Oct 29 Hole-in-One Contest Pacific Grove Golf Links

November

Wednesday Nov 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Nov 11 Pacific Grove Lighthouse 5k/By-the-Bay 3k pancake breakfast for Cub Pack 126 Lover's Point
Sunday Nov 12 Monterey Bay Half Marathon parking control MPC
Wednesday Nov 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November/December

Two Months Santa Project Various

December

Wednesday Dec 7 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Friday Dec 16 Wrap Party for Santa Project Monterey High School
Wednesday Dec 21 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

PG Football Teams Pancake Dinner

Kiwanis Santa Project

Kiwanis is proud to be working with the local fire departments to provide toys to boys and girls. We are seeking your assistance in bringing the Christmas spirit to the less fortunate! Your donated toys will be delivered to children by the Monterey/Pacific Grove/Carmel Fire Department.

Toys must be brand new and unwrapped.

Toy collection barrels may be found at the following locations:

Schools

|

Fire Stations

|

Local Merchants

Robert H Down Elementary School | Carmel Fire Station | First Awakenings
Forest Grove Elementary School | Monterey Fire Station No. 1 | Grand Avenue Flooring
P.G. Middle School | Monterey Fire Station No. 2 | P.G. Cleaners
P.G High School | Monterey Fire Station No. 3 | P.G. Travel
P.G. Adult School | P. G. Fire Station | Paul's Drapery

Community Services

Pebble Beach Community Service District | PG Tourist Information Center |  

Meeting Speakers

  • We welcome guest speakers. Please contact us to schedule a speaking engagement.

For more information, please contact: Sherry Sands (831) 372-4421