Kiwanis of PGKiwanis Club of Pacific Grove

Calendar of Events

Joe Smith Flipping It

2018

  • January
    Wednesday Jan 7 Broard Meeting Sherry's House
    Tuesday Jan 23 Middle School Honors pancake breakfast PG Middle School
    Wednesday Jan 22 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • February
    Wednesday Feb 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Feb 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • March
    Wednesday Mar 7 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Saturday Mar 10 Pony Baseball Opening Day pancake breakfast Muni Park
    Wednesday Mar 21 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • April
    Wednesday Apr 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Saturday Apr 14 Good Old Days pancake breakfast Jewel Park
    Wednesday Apr 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Sunday Apr 29 Big Sur Marathon transportation volunteer Rio Road & Highway One
  • May
    Wednesday May 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday May 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • June
    Wednesday Jun 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Jun 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • July
    Wednesday Jul 11 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Jul 25 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • August
    Saturday Aug 4 Salinas Valley Half Marathon Parking Control Pessagno Winery River Road
    Tuesday Aug 7 Returning PG Unified School District Staff pancake breakfast Community Center
    Wednesday Aug 8 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Saturday Aug 11 Youth Center pancake breakfast Youth Center
    Wednesday Aug 22 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • September
    Wednesday Sep 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Sep 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • October
    Wednesday Oct 3 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Saturday Oct 13 Hole-in-One Contest Pacific Grove Golf Links
    Wednesday Oct 17 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Oct 31 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • November
    Saturday Nov 10 Big Sur Half Marathon pancake breakfast for Cub Pack 126 Lover's Point
    Saturday Nov 11 Big Sur Half Marathon parking control MPC
    Wednesday Nov 14 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
  • November/December
    Two Months Santa Project Various
  • December
    Wednesday Dec 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
    Wednesday Dec 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

PG Football Teams Pancake Dinner

Big Sur Marathon

PG Kiwanis Volunteer instructions

Instructions to sign up to volunteer for transportation at the Big Sur Marathon. The Kiwanis Club volunteers direct participants to busses and control traffic flow on Rio Road near the finish line. It is usually a 3 to 4 hour time commitment. Big Sur Marathon insists all volunteers sign up to receive event tee shirt. You can also sign up family members and students who can receive high school credit for volunteering.

The earlier we sign up the better chance we have of getting the right size t-shirts.

If your volunteer registered last year they will log in under their racemine account to volunteer. If not, it's easier if they log in as a guest.

Directions for Volunteers:

  1. Go to http://bsim.org.
  2. Go to Big Sur International Marathon.
  3. On the yellow banner, go to Race Weekend tab and then to Volunteers.
  4. On the volunteer sign in page, Click on the Volunteer For Event icon. Click that.
  5. Click on Continue as a Guest.
  6. Agree to the waiver.
  7. Choose your group. (Kiwanis Club of Pacific Grove) Follow the prompts to complete your registration.
  8. You’ll get a confirmation email right after registering.

We won’t share your info or spam you; we will send you a reminder right before the next event that your group works at to remind you to register, and if you aren’t interested in volunteering again, you can opt out of the database at that time.

Michele is on the Board of Directors and can answer any questions you may have.

Hole-in-One Contest

Our Hole In One Contest from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm at the 17th hole of Pacific Grove Golf Links. In addition to the $10,000 Hole In One prize, there will be prizes for those who get within a 8 foot circle of the hole.  All proceeds of the event go to directly to PGUSD School athletics.

Kiwanis Santa Project

Kiwanis is proud to be working with the local fire departments to provide toys to boys and girls. We are seeking your assistance in bringing the Christmas spirit to the less fortunate! Your donated toys will be delivered to children by the Monterey/Pacific Grove/Carmel Fire Department.

Toys must be brand new and unwrapped.

Toy collection barrels may be found at the following locations:

Robert H Down Elementary School | Carmel Fire Station
Forest Grove Elementary School | Monterey Fire Station No. 1
P.G. Middle School | Monterey Fire Station No. 2
P.G High School | Monterey Fire Station No. 3
P.G. Adult School | Pacific Grove Fire Station
P.G. Travel | Pebble Beach Community Service District
P.G. Tourist Information Center | First Awakenings
Grand Avenue Flooring | Paul's Drapery

Weekly Meeting Speakers

  • We welcome guest speakers.  Please contact us to schedule a speaking engagement.
     

For more information, please contact: Sherry Sands, Chairman - (831) 372-4421