Kiwanis of PGKiwanis Club of Pacific Grove

Joe Smith Flipping It

2019 Calendar of Events

October

Wednesday Oct 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Thursday Oct 3 PGHS Football pancake dinner Youth Center
Saturday Oct 5 Butterfly Bazaar Snow Cones Behind Robert Down School
Saturday Oct 19 Hole-in-One Contest Pacific Grove Golf Links
Wednesday Oct 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November

Wednesday Nov 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Nov 9 Half Marathon pancake breakfast for Cub Pack 126 Lover's Point
Sunday Nov 10 Monterey Bay Half Marathon parking control MPC
Wednesday Nov 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November/December

Two Months Santa Project Various

December

Wednesday Dec 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Dec 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Friday Dec 20 Wrap Party for Santa Project Monterey Fire Station No. 1

2020 Calendar of Events

Day Date Event Location

January

Wednesday Jan 8 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Tuesday Jan 21 Middle School Honors pancake breakfast PG Middle School
Wednesday Jan 22 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

February

Wednesday Feb 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Feb 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

March

Wednesday Mar 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Mar 7 Pony Baseball Opening Day pancake breakfast Muni Park
Wednesday Mar 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

April

Wednesday Apr 1 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Apr 4 Good Old Days pancake breakfast
Good Old Days Ragtime Program
Jewel Park
Wednesday Apr 15 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Sunday Apr 26 Big Sur Marathon transportation volunteer Rio Road & Highway One

May

Wednesday May 6 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday May 20 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

June

Wednesday Jun 3 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Jun 17 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

July

Wednesday Jul 1 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Jul 12 Feast of Lanterns Royal Run and Fun Track Meet and Pancake Breakfast 9:00 - 11:00 am
PGHS Track and Field
Wednesday Jul 15 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Jul 25 Feast of Lanterns transportation volunteer Lover's Point

August

Tuesday Aug 4 Returning PG Unified School District Staff pancake breakfast Community Center
Wednesday Aug 5 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Aug 8 Youth Center pancake breakfast Youth Center
Wednesday Aug 19 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

September

Wednesday Sep 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Sep 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

October

Thursday Oct 1 PGHS Football pancake dinner Youth Center
Saturday Oct 3 Butterfly Bazaar Snow Cones Behind Robert Down School
Wednesday Oct 7 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Oct 17 Hole-in-One Contest Pacific Grove Golf Links
Wednesday Oct 21 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November

Wednesday Nov 4 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Saturday Nov 14 Half Marathon pancake breakfast for Cub Pack 126 Lover's Point
Sunday Nov 15 Half Marathon parking control MPC
Wednesday Nov 18 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant

November/December

Two Months Santa Project Various

December

Wednesday Dec 2 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Wednesday Dec 16 Breakfast Meeting First Awakenings Restaurant
Friday Dec 18 Wrap Party for Santa Project Monterey Fire Station No. 1

PG Football Teams Pancake Dinner

Big Sur Marathon

PG Kiwanis Volunteer instructions

Instructions to sign up to volunteer for transportation at the Big Sur Marathon. The Kiwanis Club volunteers direct participants to busses and control traffic flow on Rio Road near the finish line. It is usually a 3 to 4 hour time commitment. Big Sur Marathon insists all volunteers sign up to receive event tee shirt. You can also sign up family members and students who can receive high school credit for volunteering.

The earlier we sign up the better chance we have of getting the right size t-shirts.

If your volunteer registered last year they will log in under their racemine account to volunteer. If not, it's easier if they log in as a guest.

Directions for Volunteers:

  1. Go to http://bsim.org.
  2. Go to Big Sur International Marathon.
  3. On the yellow banner, go to Race Weekend tab and then to Volunteers.
  4. On the volunteer sign in page, Click on the Volunteer For Event icon. Click that.
  5. Use the login information from Michael.
  6. Agree to the waiver.
  7. Choose your group. (Kiwanis Club of Pacific Grove) Follow the prompts to complete your registration.
  8. You’ll get a confirmation email right after registering.

We won’t share your info or spam you; we will send you a reminder right before the next event that your group works at to remind you to register, and if you aren’t interested in volunteering again, you can opt out of the database at that time.

Michele is on the Board of Directors and can answer any questions you may have and will supply login information.

Hole-in-One Contest

Our Hole In One Contest from 8:00 am - 4:00 pm at the 17th hole of Pacific Grove Golf Links. In addition to the $10,000 Hole-In-One prize, there will be prizes for those who get within a 8 foot circle of the hole.  All proceeds of the event go to directly to PGUSD School athletics.

Kiwanis Santa Project

Kiwanis is proud to be working with the local fire departments to provide toys to boys and girls. We are seeking your assistance in bringing the Christmas spirit to the less fortunate! Your donated toys will be delivered to children by the Monterey/Pacific Grove/Carmel Fire Department.

Toys must be brand new and unwrapped.

Toy collection barrels may be found at the following locations:

Schools

|

Fire Stations

|

Local Merchants

Robert H Down Elementary School | Carmel Fire Station | First Awakenings
Forest Grove Elementary School | Monterey Fire Station No. 1 | Grand Avenue Flooring
P.G. Middle School | Monterey Fire Station No. 2 | P.G. Cleaners
P.G High School | Monterey Fire Station No. 3 | P.G. Travel
P.G. Adult School | P. G. Fire Station | Paul's Drapery

Community Services

Pebble Beach Community Service District | PG Tourist Information Center |  

Meeting Speakers

  • We welcome guest speakers. Please contact us to schedule a speaking engagement.

For more information, please contact: Sherry Sands (831) 372-4421